I want to be annihilated completely, I want reciprocal forgetting, I want the angels not to recognize me.

the girl with golden eyes

i met another boy and he’s far from perfect but he is loyal. i need that. he doesn’t call or text me very much but that’s because he works non-stop. he wants to be a private investigator and he has a job with a firm. he told me once that if i ever do hard drugs – that i would be seeing much less of him… i don’t know – “when i’m left to my own devices, i go fucking insane.” i’m NOT going to tell my therapist nor am i going to consent to her pressuring me to do drug tests. i feel worthless and alone. i shouldn’t because this wonderful loyal boy cares about me and doesn’t want me to be hurt. he’s so endless i feel that all my problems just get lost when i’m with him and when he calls or texts me – i smile. i fucking smile.

and then there’s my “ex” boyfriend. i put ex in quotations because i still cant bear to say that we have broken up and have been broken up for months. our four year anniversary would have been this july 11th. its going to be a hard day for me. really hard. i’m not sure if i can manage the strength to go to work that day. but. i have this fantasy – that he will call me on that day for the “talk about our future” that we were supposed to have. that he still remembers and cares to some extent. i dont want him  to forget me – i dont think i could bear it. i loved him so much, fuck that, i still love him. i feel like i always will.

i hate the thought of forgetting, that’s why i keep journals and blogs and the like. i feel nauseated – all i can think about is getting dope, starving myself, and being perfect. it’s all a conflict in my mind and my over-medicated psyche is going insane. i have been having mild bipolar symptoms like hallucinations and a deep never ending depression.

“My own misery is taunting me.
The air stings my lungs, I can barely see.
Wicked eyes surrounding me, the trees are watching silently.
I could try to run but baby what’s the point?”

-alesana

xXx

Leave a Reply

